Last Call Splatoon 2 Pre-Order

Splatoon 2 for the Nintendo Switch will be coming soon so make sure that you take the time to pre-order it! The release date is set for July 21st so you still have a few weeks to take action. As of right now, there is only a standard edition, but there is a physical and a digital option so choose the one that you want the most.

Splatoon 2 – Nintendo Switch
Splatoon 2 – Nintendo Switch [Digital Code]

“The squid kids called Inklings are back to splat more ink and claim more turf in this colorful and chaotic 4-on-4 action shooter. For the first time, take Turf War battles on-the-go with the Nintendo Switch system, and use any of the console’s portable play styles for intense local multiplayer* action. Even team up for new 4-player co-op fun in Salmon Run! Two years have passed since the original Splatoon game was released, and two years have also passed in Inkopolis! So expect a fresh wave of fashion, not to mention new weapons and gear. Dual wield the new Splat Dualies or stick to mainstays like chargers and rollers, which have been remixed with new strategic possibilities.”

Also, don’t forget that the Nintendo Direct broadcast will be coming up as well. You can view the broadcast for Splatoon 2 on July 6th, as if you need more reasons to pre-order!

Broadcast worldwide at 7 am PT / 10 am ET / 3 pm UK (and midnight AEST), the Direct will provide “a re-FRESH-er on some of the new features, weapons, and styles” in the upcoming Nintendo Switch game.

In terms of the broadcast itself, it doesn’t seem that they will be telling you any new information, however, you will be able to see more gameplay of Splatoon 2 and they will show you a new co-op mode for the game called Salmon Run.

Beyond just buying the game, you can also check out the Splatoon 2 controller for the Switch Pro on July 21st. Technically there is 2 options, but the one talked about in this article is the second one:

Nintendo Switch Joy-Con (L/R)-Neon Green/Neon Pink (JPN Import) (available right now). Like the title says, this is a neon green and neon pink controller, but it is a Japan import so that should be mentioned as well.

Nintendo Switch Pro Controller Splatoon 2 Edition

As of right now, this is considered “unavailable” because you cannot pre-order it. Therefore you will have to revisit the link on July 21st in order to purchase it. Nonetheless, here is the link for it and a few images to showcase the synonymous colors.

As of right now, there is also no price available for the official controller, but considering the JoyCon one is around $150 you have to hope and assume that its cheaper than that!

Leave a reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>