The Different Versions Of Monster Hunter World Available

With new games, often come new accessories, skins for your console, and of course controllers.  Has anyone seen this custom controller by Shed of Dreams?  It’s pretty crazy:


But, with new games also comes new editions that are made available. Monster Hunter World comes out on January 26th, 2018 and while there was just a standard edition available, there is now a deluxe edition as well. The deluxe edition costs $10 more than the regular edition.

The regular standard edition includes just the game on its own.

Monster Hunter: world sees players Gear up to Venture on quests to battle against fearsome monsters, progressively improving their hunting abilities as they play. Loot collected from Fallen foes can be used to create new equipment and armor upgrades as players seamlessly move across map areas that comprise the living ecosystems.
The landscape and its diverse inhabitants play a critical role as players strategically use the surrounding environment to their advantage. Hunters must use their cunning and abilities to survive the intense and evolving fights as they battle to become the Ultimate Hunter.

There are 2 “versions” of the standard edition though; a physical and a digital version.

Monster Hunter World – PlayStation 4 Standard Edition
Monster Hunter World – PS4 [Digital Code]

The Deluxe edition does not include any DLC or anything like that, it is just $10 more after all, but it does include a Samurai Set which includes:

-Additional Gesture 1: Zen
-Additional Gesture 2: Ninja Star
-Additional Gesture 3: Sumo Slap
-Additional Sticker Set 1: MH All-Stars Set
-Additional Sticker Set 2: Sir Loin Set
-Additional Face Paint: Wyvern
-Additional Hairstyle: Topknot
-14 Special Avatars

Monster Hunter World Digital Deluxe Edition – PS4 [Digital Code]

I don’t know if it’s particularly worth an extra $10, but just be glad they didn’t go overboard and ask for $20, $30 or $40 like some of the other games out there!