Minecraft Story Mode The Complete Adventure – Switch!

To be completely honest I have only played Minecraft a handful of times. I just found it to be incredibly confusing. There is definitely a learning curve. The one game like this that I always liked was FortressCraft. I must have spent over 5000 hours on that game building this kick ass castle with all the details and stuff. But, with FortressCraft you also had a water block and I accidentally flooded my world like 500 times.

It just got frustrating – and the last time I did it, I didn’t even do it, some shmuck came in my world and did it. If you ever played FortressCraft you know the world IS HUGE! And I simply could not find the water block so I gave up trying and gave up on the game – which seriously tormented my little heart lol.

With Minecraft, its supposedly like the same type of game but Minecraft has come a very long way and everyone knows what Minecraft is. These days hardly anyone knows what FortressCraft even is (I think they were also sued by Minecraft?!). Nonetheless, so many people play MC these days; it’s crazy! According to one Survey done by Nathan Adams, over 1 Million people played Minecraft back in 2015 and these numbers have only gone up.

It’s no wonder though. While Fortress Craft tried to keep up with Updates, Minecraft has released all sorts of free and paid content; DLC, map packs, skins, character updates and more. So it’s sort of obvious why MC is still in the running and FC is not!

This time around we will be covering the new Minecraft Story Mode The Complete Adventure.

Summary: Buy Minecraft Story Mode The Complete Adventure to get all 8 episodes (Episodes 1-5 available now, Episodes 6-8 as they become available to download), in this episodic series set in the world of Minecraft. As Jesse, you’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer, and Architect; slayers of the Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, you and your friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.

So essentially this is a bundle with all 8 episodes for one single price. Seems pretty cool to me. Bundles, in my opinion, are always a good thing! Also, Minecraft Story Mode The Complete Adventure surprisingly enough is not just available on newer consoles guys. It is/was released on every console you can think of. The newest release, the one we are talking about in this article is for The Switch!

Xbox One – already released
Xbox 360 – already released
PS3 – already released
PS4 – already released
PC – already released
Wii U – already released
Nintendo Switch – August 22, 2017

This is great. It gives everyone the option to play it and yet because MC is offering it on ALL consoles for a great price, everyone can purchase it and in turn budget future updates and games. In the end, it works out for everyone.