Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Available Soon

Sea of Thieves has held their cards pretty close to their chest since it was first announced back in 2015. So far most of the “news” that they have announced have been pretty vague. I got to play in the previous beta and it was a pretty fun little game. I had a few things I didn’t like about the game, unfortunately, those that joined the beta are not allowed to actually talk about the beta.

Fight Club, anyone?

The newest beta will be available from January 24th to 29th. This will be a closed beta so the only people who are allowed to play it are those of you who joined the insider’s program BEFORE December 1st and played and those of you that pre-ordered the game.

Beyond just the announcement of the Sea of Thieves closed beta, they have made an official announcement of the actual release date which will be March 20th.

Also, this new beta, even though it is a closed beta, will NOT have an NDA attached to it. So if you want to talk about the beta, stream or share, you can now do so with this upcoming beta for Sea of Thieves.

Sea Of Thieves Beta Start and End Times

[A]: The Closed Beta will open at 12 pm GMT on Wednesday 24th January and will run until 8 am GMT on Monday 29th January. For those in other time zones, this works out as:

· Eastern Standard Time (EST):
7 am on Wednesday 24th January to 3 am on Monday 29th January

· Central Standard Time (CST):
6 am on Wednesday 24th January to 2 am on Monday 29th January

· Pacific Standard Time (PST):
4 am on Wednesday 24th January to 12 am on Monday 29th January

· Central European Time (CET):
1 pm on Wednesday 24th January to 9 am on Monday 29th January

If you pre-ordered the game through the Xbox or Windows Store, the game will appear in your games library 24 hours before the Closed Beta begins. You will need to download and install it.

If you have pre-ordered a physical version of the game through a retailer, you will need to redeem the code for the Black Dog cosmetic pack. Once you have done this, the game will appear in your games library 24 hours before the Closed Beta begins. You will need to download and install the game.

Xbox One

Xbox Wireless Controller – Sea of Thieves Limited Edition

Sea of Thieves: In Universe

The Art of Sea of Thieves